Second-hand Uniform

P&F Crest

Contact: secondhandshop@radford.act.edu.au

The P & F is asking for urgent donations of Junior School winter uniforms. We are especially in need of Junior School fleece jumpers, fleece pants and long sleeve polo shirts.

The P&F second-hand uniform shop is located next to the existing Perma-A-Pleat uniform shop. Profits from the sales go to P&F fundraising, which supports grants to the College. 

All uniforms are provided to the P&F on a donation basis, including blazers. Donations can be dropped off to the shop during its opening hours (see below), or at Main Reception between 8.00 am and 4.00 pm. Please remember to bring a bag for your purchases.

Please ensure that all items are laundered, and suitable quality to be worn by students, and are marked 'donation to P&F'. Sports uniform items, except rowing 'Zooties', may be donated, as well as standard uniform items.

Standard hours of operation are:

  • Tuesday 12.30–4.30 pm
  • Wednesday 7.30–9.30 am
  • Thursday 2–6 pm 

Week 1 of the holidays: (standard trading hours)
Tuesday 16 April 12.30–4.30 pm
Wednesday 17 April 7.30–9.30 am
Thursday 18 April 2–6 pm

Week 2 of the holidays:
Tuesday 23 April - Closed
Wednesday 24 April - Closed
Thursday 25 April - Closed
Friday 26 April from 7.30–10.30am
Saturday 27 April from 9–12.00pm

Term 2 Week 1
Monday 29th April from 7.30-9.30am

We will revert to standard trading hours from Tuesday 30 April. 

Tuesday 12.30–4.30pm
Wednesday 7.30–9.30am
Thursday 2–6pm

Please note that for Term 2, we are not opened on Fridays.

It is not necessary to have an appointment before visiting the Second-hand Uniform Shop. 

Email (preferred): secondhandshop@radford.act.edu.au
Phone: 6180 1087

The P&F looks forward to being able to assist families with their uniform requirements.

Jim Lilley
P&F President